Needs of the Many

Bring Your Lies & Half-Truths … I Will Destroy Them

What Questions Should I Ask At A Debate?

Posted by Casey on September 25, 2008

I’ve been asked to moderate a debate between two rival political groups on a college campus.  There are 3 topics to be addressed, and I would like your input on what questions to ask the debaters.  The 3 topics are:

  1. Energy
  2. Economy
  3. Foreign Policy

I already have several questions I will look to ask, but you never know what great things other people will come up with.  That’s why I’m asking you all to help me out.  In the comments below, leave your questions that you’d like asked in such a forum as a debate.

Please remember, this is not a lecture or a stage for pontification.  These two groups are debating on those 3 topics only.  Therefore, the questions you ask should be in question format.  If you have any links for source information … that would be helpful.  Thanks in advance for all your help.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
