Needs of the Many

Bring Your Lies & Half-Truths … I Will Destroy Them

R.I.P. Chris Benoit

Posted by Casey on June 26, 2007


I haven’t watched wrestling in a while now, but I was a big fan of Benoit’s. Sadly, today he and his whole family were found dead. There wasn’t any bullet or stab wounds, but it is still being investigated as a homicide. Benoit had canceled his pay-per-view match for ECW the day before citing “personal reasons.”

ABC:

Wrestling star Chris Benoit, his wife, Nancy, and their 7-year-old son Daniel were found dead in their suburban Atlanta home Monday. Authorities are investigating the deaths as homicides.

I hope this doesn’t turn out to be some religious sacrifice or something. Clearly there was some major event happening behind the scenes when he canceled his match … only to turn up dead the next day with his family. The whole thing is very strange, and I hope we all know the truth soon.

By all accounts Benoit was one of the nicest people you’d ever meet … especially for a wrestler. Here’s a tribute I found on Youtube.

One Response to “R.I.P. Chris Benoit”

  1. Anonymous said

    Hey, I recently added a news widget from http://www.widgetmate.com to my blog. It shows the latest news, and just took a copy and paste to implement. Might interest you too.

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
